Yohan Boniface

web architect

I'm a tenacious, perfectionist, and enthusiastic web citizen.
I'm always busy, but remain interested in new ethic open source projects.

Work Experience

Etalab, web developper

Since October 2014

Technical infastructure of the official French open addresses project («Base adresse nationale»): http://adresse.data.gouv.fr/

Mozilla, web developper

April - September 2014

Maintenance, code refactoring and enhancements on Django based https://addons.mozilla.com.

OIF, HTML5 Trainer, Chad

December 2013

HTML5 training dedicated to geoapplications, and OpenStreetMap. For the Organisation internationale de la Francophonie.

HOT - Field Coordinator, Haiti

March - April 2013

Tech set up for the CAP103 Project, in Limonade, north of Haiti, for the Humanitarian OpenStreetMap Team.

Enix - web architect

July 2012 - Present

Python, Django, JavaScript, CartoCSS, UX.

Libération - CTO

January 2008 - July 2012

Team management, migration from PHP to python/Django, information architecture.

Libération - Eidos Méthode coordinator

February 2007 - January 2008

Migrating from Copydesk to Méthode; developments; maintenance.

Libération - proofreader

January 2004 - February 2007

Newspaper and special issues.

Miscellaneous - proofreader

2002 - December 2003

Éditions Milan, éditions Autrement, Courrier international

Key Skills

  • Python
  • NLP
  • Django
  • GeoDjango
  • OSM
  • Leaflet
  • Eidos Méthode
  • IA
  • CartoCSS


université de Toulouse-le Mirail

licence de philosophie, 2001

Spare Time

Volunteer with Library Without Borders on Ideasbox project

Since October 2014

Server development and field missions (Burundi, Jordan, Ethiopia, Lesvos, Irak…) https://github.com/ideascube/ideascube .

Rosalie: a bike with four wheels


Built with Guilhem de Gramont. Some images.

Own house contruction

1998 - 2001

Frame house in the Pyrénées. Everything made by me. Some photos.

TransPyrénées treck

Summer 1999

36 days of treck in the Pyrénées summits, from Hendaye to Banyuls.


I live in a riverboat.
I like: sailing, photography, philosophy, paragliding, politics.
I play drums.
Languages: French and Italian mother tongue; English for work; Esperanto and Spanish (basics); some old Russian.
No alcohol. No cigarette.